Profile Fields: Who Can See This Data?

When using Custom Profiles and allowing other Travelers to see Profiles, decide who can see the data. Securely control what personal profile information is visible on Trip Pages.

AVAILABLE PLANS: Limited to PRO, Crew, Venture & Enterprise plans

NOTE: This feature requires Profile & Registration Tasks to be enabled on your account. If your plan qualifies, contact YouLi Support to enable.

 

What are Profile Fields?

YouLi Trip Pages are a portal for your Traveler to experience your TRIP before they travel. Part of the experience is getting to know the other people on the trip.

If your privacy policy allows and your group members want to know each other before, during and after, then this feature is for you!

 

What does a Profile look like?

Here is an example of a PROFILE. You, as the Planner, will decide which PROFILE FIELDS show on a Traveler's Profile, only visible to you (the Planner) and them (the Traveler). And which Profile Fields also show publicly to all registered Travelers.

 

How to enable Profiles

1. Enable the "People" menu

NOTE: The "People" menu is off by default!

    1. From your TRIP MENU, click on UPDATE TRIP 
    2. Click on the SETTINGS tab
    3. Scroll down to the TRIP PAGE MENU LABELS section
    4. Relabel as necessary from "PEOPLE" to whatever is fitting for your brand (i.e. "LADIES," "ADVENTURERS," "ATTENDEES," etc.)
    5. Ensure the box is checked, to enable ✅

 

 

2. (OPTIONAL) Enable "Show Full Profiles" - per Trip feature

AVAILABLE PLANS: Venture and Enterprise Events Licenses. If you qualify (or are interested in qualifying), open a support ticket to request this to be enabled for your event.

 

3. Create a Profile & Registration Form Task

NOTE: If you've already created one, you can skip this step and move to the next one!👇

Follow these instructions to create a PROFILE & REGISTRATION FORM TASK

 

4. Add/Update the "Profile & Registration Form" Task

When you are adding/editing fields to the form, you will see a field called "WHO CAN SEE THIS DATA". 

By default, it is set to "Planner Only" to protect your traveler's privacy. 



WARNING: Check with your data security team to make sure you are sharing information that is safe to share. And be sure your profile task instructions make it clear which fields will be shown to other travelers.

Check your privacy policy and your customer's expectations, and then choose one of the other two Traveler facing options carefully:

 

Planner & Travelers: Full Profiles

If you completed step 2 above, then you'll have the option to show the information ONLY on the Full Profiles.

Planner & Travelers: Summary Cards & Full Profiles

If you did NOT complete step 2 above, then this option ONLY shows the information on the Summary Cards shown when people click to the People menu.

This example includes these fields:

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Avatar
  • Mini bio
  • Social profiles

How can a Traveler see their own profile?


There are three ways for your traveler to access their profile

1. Hover over the trip name on a large screen and click "VIEW PROFILE"

2. Click on their name in the bar above each section; JEN FEIN in the example below:

3. If the People tab is shown - click on their name or VIEW PROFILE in the list; first one in the list below

 


Need more help? 

Reach out to the YouLi support team via a chat box at the bottom of your screen or submit a ticket request. If you need more advanced support, schedule a 1:1 Consulting session with one of our experts, as we will walk you through the features and best practices.